Soundview Executive Book Summaries


Inside Info From Book Expo

Just wanted to put up a quick post for everyone while myself and the rest of the Soundview folks are busy at BookExpo America.

After a full day of walking the exhibition floor yesterday, I was very happy to hear positive reports from many of our associates in the publishing industry. The past two years have been difficult for every industry, and ours was no exception. However, there was optimism at the Jacob K. Javits Center in New York.

There are going to be some great business titles coming from a variety of publishers over the next several months. While I can’t get into specifics, the Fall looks to be very promising. I spoke with several individuals yesterday who gave us some great insights into trends we may see in business books as 2010 rolls on and the economy continues to ebb and flow. As I reflected on recent comments I’ve received from subscribers, I think we’re looking at a great second half of 2010.

I’ve got more folks to see, so I’ll close for now. Please keep visiting us at Summary.com to see what’s coming next!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

